Department of Finance

The Department of Finance is one of four teaching departments in the School offering courses and degree programmes at both undergraduate and postgraduate (Masters and Doctoral) level that provide students with the skills necessary for success in a wide variety of finance-related careers. These include corporate finance, investment, banking, insurance, financial management, economics and microfinance. The Department of Finance has 19 members of academic staff with a wide variety of interests in finance, economics and banking-related areas. They are frequent contributors to scholarly financial journals and are involved in a number of research projects and consultancies, as well as providing public services, such as serving on various boards of directors of public and private entities and being engaged in many different professional activities.

Contact us


University of Dar es Salaam Business School,
P.O. Box 35046. Dar es Salaam Tanzania

+ 255 22 2410006,

+ 255 22 2410510

Go to top
© University of Dar es Salaam Business School - 2018