School of Business Studies

An Overview of the University of Dar es Salaam Business School (UDBS)

The University of Dar es Salaam Business School (UDBS) is located at the University of Dar es Salaam (UDSM) main campus, about 13 km from the City Centre. UDBS came into existence in 2008 as a result of transforming the former Faculty of Commerce and Management (FCM), which was established in 1979. Measured by the strength of its staff in teaching, research and consultancy, plus the quality of undergraduate and postgraduate programmes, extensive training and consultancy in business, entrepreneurship and management, UDBS is one of the leading institutions in business and management research, teaching and consultancy in the Sub-Saharan region.

The UDBS manages four approved teaching and research Departments, which are Accounting, Finance, General Management and Marketing. The School has seven Units under the Office of the Dean, namely: Research and Publications; Postgraduate Studies; Undergraduate Studies; Management and Development Consultancy Bureau; Career Counselling Centre; Advancement and Resource Mobilization; and Planning and Finance.

Designed By Aklan

Top Desktop version